The Male Gaze Wide Shut

…Or using feminist theory to defend the work of Stanley Kubrick.

This is my thesis, to sum up everything I’ve done in college.  I plan on making more videos like this, so please feel free to send me feedback.

Posted on April 25, 2013, in Analysis, Videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. There are few things I enjoy more than seeing pompous theorizers cut down to size. You’ve done that very well.
    I’ve never walked out of a Kubrick film thinking I’d been made a party to misogyny. As you say, he depicted human behaviour.
    According to Wikipedia Madam Mulvey teaches film theory in London and worked previously for the BFI. It’s a wonder the Brits still have a film industry at all.

  1. Pingback: Don Jon | Reel Girl Reviews

Leave a Reply

