Inception

     Not sure I ought to give a synopsis here, being that I don’t want to give away anything more than what a trailer would give on this one, so…yeah.

     INCEPTION.  Holy crap, this movie’s really good.  In all honesty I am kicking myself for not seeing this sooner.  Not as mind-warping as expected – I mean, I followed it really well, but for lack of a better word, this movie’s incredible.  It’s stuffed to the teeth with brilliant story lines and visuals and just plain old originality.  And the acting is just as superb – I just wish Joseph Gordon-Levitt would be more recognized by now (if you haven’t, check him out in Brick and The Lookout); I also kinda wish the movie could’ve gone more into his story.  Oh, side note: Odd for them to choose Edith Piaf’s "Non, Je Ne Regrette Rien" and also have the film feature Edith herself, Marion Coltiard.  But again, I really don’t want to say too much about this one, y’all seriously have to see it for yourselves if you haven’t already.
     And some people are kinda iffy about the ending.  I personally wouldn’t change a thing.  I don’t know the real truth there, but it honestly doesn’t bother me, I just love it more and more.  It just goes to show the fine line between illusion and reality, and opens the door to all sorts of philosophical discussion.   
     In the meantime, I have some Nolan to catch up on.  Excuse me, I have some watching to do.

So as far as Inception goes, the rumors are true.  This movie is amazing.

Final Grade: A 

About reelgirl

Film lover, kitsch enthusiast, and all around neat gal. You can read what I'm up to at Reel Girl Reviews!

Posted on July 31, 2010, in Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

